There’s always one in the crowd.  At least.

 

The Lawprof of the Night (sung to: Music of the Night, Phantom of the Opera)

Night time sharpens, heightens each discussion

Alcohol flows, increases each professor’s percussion

Quite loudly the senses are barraged with inebriated defenses

Of arguments shot down in broad daylight

 

Slowly, gently, night unfurls some liquor

Professors grasp it, mix it, tomorrow’s head will be tender

Turn your face away from the panels of midday

Turn your thoughts to my conversation bright

Turn your thoughts to the lawprof of the night.

 

Close your mind and never surrender to their arguments

Purge thoughts of all logic from before

Listen closely to my inebriated argument soar!!!

And you’ll see how brilliant I am…and more.

 

Loudly, deftly, let my argument caress you

Open up your mind, let your hope of escaping unwind

In the darkness which you know you cannot fight

The darkness of the lawprof of the night.

 

Let your mind start a journey to my awesome world

Leave all thoughts that you’re argument is as good alone

Let your soul take you to my philosophy

Only then can you worship me

 

Floating, falling, sweet intoxication

Talking over another, savour the libations

Let the dream begin, let your darker side give in

To the power of the articles I write

The power of the lawprof of the night

 

You alone can make my articles have cites

Tell me how awesome I am, the lawprof of the night

